Category: Police

Officer recorded using racial slurs during DUI arrest fired

HARTFORD– A Connecticut police detective caught on camera using racial slurs while being arrested on a drunken driving charge has been fired, his department announced. Robert Lanza, 44, of Wolcott, was fired Monday, Hartford Deputy Police Chief Brian Foley said.…

Police blotter for Jan. 12

The Plainville Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Saturday, Dec. 30 to Monday, Jan. 8: Calvin Nickerson, 39, of 59 Buckley Ave., Bristol, was arrested on Dec. 30 and charged with first degree failure to appear. Alex…

Police blotter for Jan. 5

The Plainville Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Thursday, Dec. 21 to Friday, Dec. 29: David J. Schoendorf, 42, of 19 Leetes Island Rd., Unit 1, Branford, was arrested on Dec. 21 and charged with third degree…

Police blotter for Dec. 29

The Plainville Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Monday, Dec. 18 to Wednesday, Dec. 20: Anthony Sanseverino, 35, of 72 Smalley St., New Britain, was arrested on Dec. 18 and charged with two counts of second degree…

Police blotter for Dec. 22

The Plainville Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Monday, Dec. 11 to Sunday, Dec. 17: Sean T. Ludlum, 21, of 492 East St., Unit 21, Plainville, was arrested on Dec. 11 and charged with second degree failure…

CT State Troopers announce holiday DUI enforcement initiative

Connecticut State Troopers announced that they will be patrolling the state’s roads for Christmas and New Year’s, so drivers should plan sensible driving plans along with their holiday celebrations. Many travelers are expected to hit Connecticut highways during the upcoming…

Police blotter for Dec. 15

The Plainville Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Saturday, Dec. 2 to Sunday, Dec. 10: Ryan A. Gregory, 26, of 58 Abbe Rd., East Windsor, was arrested on Dec. 2 and charged with reckless driving and evading…

Police blotter for Dec. 1

The Plainville Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Friday, Nov. 17 to Sunday, Nov. 26: Brandon Seholm, 20, of 16 Lincoln St., Unionville, was arrested on Nov. 17 and charged with driving under the influence (under 21),…

Police blotter for Oct. 27

The Plainville Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Tuesday, Oct. 17 to Sunday, Oct. 22: Jose A. Malave, 29, of 406 Lasalle St., New Britain, was arrested on Oct. 17 and charged with illegal sale of marijuana,…