Category: Police

Police blotter for the May 24 edition

The Plainville Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Monday, May 13 to Friday, May 17: Marvin Mack, 34, of 236 East St., Plainville, was arrested on Monday, May 13, and charged with possession with intent to sell,…

Bristol courthouse to close; Plainville cases will shift to New Britain

By TAYLOR MURCHISON-GALLAGHER STAFF WRITER Effective Friday, Aug. 30, Bristol Courthouse, 131 North Main St., will be closing. All cases from Bristol will be heard at the New Britain Judicial District Courthouse, effective Tuesday, Sept. 3, 20 Franklin Sq., New…

Police blotter for the May 17 edition

The Plainville Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Monday, May 6 to Sunday, May 12: Deanna A. Arneth, 26, of 72 Whiting St., Plainville, was arrested on Monday, May 6, and charged with violation of probation, and…

Police investigate mail thefts from 2 Plainville mailboxes

The Plainville Police Department is investigating a two incidents of mail theft in downtown Plainville.  Thieves broke into a mailbox on the corner of East Main Street at Hought Street and another on Whiting Street in front of the Plainville…

Police blotter for the May 10 edition

The Plainville Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Monday, April 29 to Saturday, May 4: George Ashline, 51, of 110 Congress Ave., Waterbury, was arrested on Monday, April 29, and charged with sixth degree larceny Olga Figueroa,…

Police blotter for the May 3 edition

The Plainville Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Friday, Apr. 26 to Sunday, Apr. 28: Josue Diaz, 46, of 566 East St., New Britain, was arrested on Friday, Apr. 26, and charged with operation of a motor…

Police report mailbox break-ins

The Plainville Police Department announced that between the hours of 3:30 p.m. on April 27 and 7:30 a.m. on April 29, the United States Postal Service collection mailboxes on the corner of East Main Street, at Hough Street and Whiting…

Police blotter for the April 26 edition

The Plainville Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Thursday, Apr. 11 to Saturday, Apr. 20: Nicholas J. Gagnon, 36, of 50 Dunham St., Southington, was arrested on Thursday, Apr. 11, and charged with second degree breach of…

Police blotter for the April 19 edition

The Plainville Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Wednesday, Apr. 3 to Sunday, Apr. 14: Joan A. Dias-Largie, 59, of 422 Allen St., New Britain, was arrested on Wednesday, Apr. 3, and charged with sixth degree larceny.…

Police blotter for the April 12 edition

The Plainville Police Department announced the following arrests and citations from Monday, Apr. 1 to Sunday, Apr. 7: Mikal A. Salmon, 21, of 56 Coolidge St., Hartford, was arrested on Monday, Apr. 1, and charged with second degree breach of…